San Joaquin Geological Society



June 11th, 2024 Dinner Meeting

“Pluvial Lake Ferdinand, Anthropogenic Lake Isabella, and the Evolution of the Kern River in the Southern Sierra Nevada”

Presented by: Gregg Wilkerson

Sponsored by: EnviroTech Consultants, Inc.


Click Here to see an abstract



We would like to congratulate the 2024 scholarship winners

Morgan Hicks (CSUF)

Jean St. James (CSUF)

Samantha Taylor-Moore (CSUB)

Jennifer Rubalcaba (CSUB)

Abdullah Masri (CSUB)

Leonardo Menchaca (CSUB)

Alissa Montejo (CSUB)

Ryan Tengelsen (CSUB)

Please click on the link below to see a bio on all of our SJGS 2024 Student Scholarships winners

SJGS 2024 Student Scholarships



Please welcome the 2023-2024 Executive Committee

Ron Foster – President Elect

Lisa Alpert– President

Jennifer Prosser – Past President

Martin Jimenez – Vice President

John Porter – Treasurer

Kari Hochstatter – Secretary




If you would like to nominate someone for the PSAAPG teacher of the year please fill out and return the application below.

TOTY Application

Below is a link to other PSAAPG honors and awards

PSAAPG honors and awards



The PSAAPG newsletter can be found by clicking the following link.


Logo courtesy of Dan Steward